(Nominees are listed in alphabetical order)
View list of 2014 winners.

Dramatic Shorts

“In the Blind”
“Miles to Go”
“Our Lost Hour”
“The Last Session”

Feature Documentaries

“A Different Kind of Farm”
“A Terrible Beauty”
“Create Option C. My Journey with Cancer”
“Better Things: The Choices of Jeffrey Catherine Jones”
“Project 365”

Short Documentaries

“Guantanamo Circus”
“Paul Whitehead: An Artist in Three Acts”
“Pie Lady of Pie Town”
“The Audience”

Student Films

“Everything’s Fine” – New York Film Academy Los Angeles
“Into The Silent Sea” – Chapman University
“Recoil” – University of Southern California
“Sheltered Love” – University of Arizona
“The Hideout” – Southern Adventist University

Los Angeles County Student Filmmakers

“Don’t Drink and Drive” – Daniel Pearl High School
“Hope for Our Own: An LA Story” – Port of Los Angeles High School
“Paradise” – Burbank High School
“Trash Encounter” – Champs Charter High
“Unmatched” – Burroughs High School

Animated Shorts

“Caminades: Gran Dillama”
“Le Gouffre”
“Lovesick Fool”
“Robots In Space”
“The Numberlys”

Foreign Shorts

“Butterfly Dreams” – India
“Cowboys & Dissidents” – Ireland
“Dark Origin” – Australia
“I Know You” – United Kingdom
“Let Go” – Germany
“Man on the Edge” – Australia
“SHORT” – Netherlands

Comedy Shorts

“21st Century Romance”
“Another Happy Anniversary”
“Baby Fight Night”
“Check Please”
“Gun Shy”
“Heal Thy Self”
“In the Dark”
“The Proposal”

Shorts by Women

“From 1994”
“How a Man Gets Ready”
“Izzy Chait – I’ll Be Your Baby Tonight”
“Taste in Guys”
“The Hero Pose”

Horror Shorts

“Playing with the Devil”
“The Drain”
“The Mountain”
“Ticket to the Haunted Mansion”

Science-Fiction Shorts

“Chasing the Past”
“Maury Island Incident”
“Stranger in the Pentagon”

Thriller Shorts

“Here with Me”
“No Honor”
“The Monsters”
“The Nihilists”
“The Social Contract”

New Media

“Breakin’ Badd / Walking Deader”
“Living the Dream”
“Red Shirts”
“Star Trek Continues: Fairest of Them All”
“The Impression Guys”
“The Ladies Room”

Faith Based Films

“Families Are Forever”
“New Year’s Resolutions”
“Six Days on a Raft”

Adapted Screenplays

“Basatal: Outside In”
“Last Stand at Coyote Yelp Pass: Cowboy Memoirs of Bucky Laroo”
“Second Chance”
“The Guide”
“The Wonder”

Original Screenplays

“Campus Capers”
“Comic Book Kings”
“Elvis Was Here”
“Pitcher O-K”
“Self Defense”
“The Brothers Pornovsky”
“The Seduction of Auntie Rose”

Best Actor

Daniel Baldwin – “The Wisdom To Know The Difference”
John de Lancie – “The Last Session”
Kevin Sizemore – “Heartfall”
Neal Huff – “In The Blind”
Nick Sandow – “In The Blind”
Noah Crawford – “The Monsters”

Best Actress

Elena Carmichael – “Sophie”
Kelly Mullis – “Bombshell”
Mayra Leal – “The Wisdom To Know The Difference”
Melissa Claire Egan – “The Last Session”
Nikki Deloach – “Another Happy Anniversary”
Teri Polo – “The Last Session”

Best Feature Film

“Ditch Day Massacre”
“Miss Julie”
“The Piano: An Odyssey”
“Time Lapse”
“Wisdom to Know the Difference”